Toe and Flow: History in DC

Front (L-R): Anton Sidawy (President, SVS), Ron Jensen (President, APMA)

Back: Richard Neville (Georgetown), John Steinberg (Georgetown), David G. Armstrong (University of Arizona/SALSA), George Andros (Los Angeles), Christopher Attinger (Georgetown)
In the annals of amputation prevention, this will be remembered as a great day. The American Podiatric Medical Association (APMA) and the Society for Vascular Surgery (SVS) today ratified a historic collaboration that will continue efforts begun by many teams to enhance work toward amputation prevention.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.